Milwaukee’s Packout tool boxes, organizers, bags and accessories are in a tiered “buy more, save more” sale, with $50 off $199, $90 off $299 and $150 off $399 or more, according to ToolGuyd. The site reported the sale on November 3, 2026, and linked to Home Depot and Acme Tools.
Packout is Milwaukee’s modular storage system, and the Rolling Tool Box is one of the eligible items. Below are the sale terms, what Milwaukee says about the rolling box and what to check before you buy.
How does the Milwaukee Packout sale work?
ToolGuyd describes a spend-based discount that comes off instantly at checkout:
- $50 off $199 or more
- $90 off $299 or more
- $150 off $399 or more
You do not need to buy several items. According to ToolGuyd, spending at least $199 on an eligible item is enough to trigger the first tier. The sale is valid while supplies last, and ToolGuyd does not give an end date.
There are a few exceptions. ToolGuyd found small magnetic trays ineligible in store, and noted that some items that were not eligible in stores were eligible online. It also warned that the more popular items have sold out in recent years, although some stores accept backorders.
Home Depot’s eligible list, as ToolGuyd compiled it, covers tool boxes (including the Rolling Tool Box and the 38 inch Rolling Tool Chest), organizers, one to four drawer boxes, totes and crates, tool bags and accessories such as the 4-Wheel Rolling Dolly, the 2-Wheel Utility Cart and the Rolling Tool Box Retrofit Low-Profile Handle. Three crates are labeled new for 2026: the Compact Crate, the Low-Profile Crate and the XL Crate.

What is the Packout Rolling Tool Box?
It is a wheeled storage box that locks into the rest of the Packout line. Milwaukee’s page for the Rolling Tool Box, model 48-22-8427, lists these features:
- 250 lb capacity
- Fully collapsible 19.75 inch handle that can stay attached while the box sits under most full-size truck bed covers
- 9 inch all-terrain wheels
- IP65-rated weather seal
- Impact-resistant body with metal-reinforced corners, heavy-duty latches, a metal-reinforced locking point and reinforced hinges
- Interior organizer tray
- Limited Lifetime Warranty
Milwaukee’s separate page for the earlier model, 48-22-8426, describes an industrial-grade extension handle, integrated locking cleats and a mounting location for the ONE-KEY TICK. Pro Tool Reviews, which tested the 48-22-8426, gives its size as 22.1 inches long, 25.6 inches wide and 18.9 inches high, and its weight as 23.4 lbs. It praised the lid that stays open on its own and the stout latches, and found the telescoping handle overbuilt. That review carries no publication date, so treat its figures as background.
For a comparison, ToolGuyd’s 2018 look at Packout and the Dewalt ToughSystem rolling toolboxes found the ToughSystem lighter at 19.09 lbs against 23.4 lbs for the Packout, with a simpler, more rectangular interior. The author chose the ToughSystem for camping, while noting Packout parts sold out quickly. Both products have changed since, so check current specs.

How much does it cost?
Milwaukee’s product pages list no price. ToolGuyd gives the discount tiers in dollars and does not name a country in the sale article, so check the price and eligibility on the Home Depot or Acme Tools page you land on. Pro Tool Reviews listed an MSRP of $139 for the 48-22-8426, but its review is undated and the figure may not match today’s shelf price.
Sale prices at the retailers were not stated, so there is no single deal price to quote. Prices and stock can change at any time.
Who should buy it?
Tradespeople and mechanics. A box that carries 250 lbs on 9 inch all-terrain wheels with an IP65 seal suits job sites, and it locks into the rest of the Packout line, so a rolling base can carry a stack.
Homeowners building a garage system. The tiers reward bundles. Pairing the box with an organizer or a wall and floor mounting plate gets you toward the $199 threshold, though you should only buy what you will use.
Crews and fleets. The three tiers reward larger orders, and ToolGuyd’s tip on backorders matters if popular items sell out.
Who should wait. If you want drawers instead of an open bin, the drawer boxes are on the eligible list too. And if you cannot confirm that your item is eligible on the product page, hold off, because ToolGuyd says eligibility differs by item and by channel.

What is still unknown?
The sale end date, the country it applies to and the retailers’ per-item sale prices were not stated. The sources also do not say whether the 48-22-8426 and 48-22-8427 are both in stock.
Next step
Open the product page at Home Depot or Acme Tools, confirm it says the item is eligible, and compare the final price with Amazon’s listing before you check out.






