The App Store listing for Three Routes: Run Walk Cycle shows its Three Routes Pro Lifetime in-app purchase at $0.00, and the tech outlet New Mobile Life reports that this one time unlock is free for a limited time. The outlet gives the original price as US $29.99. The app itself is a free download for iPhone.

Three Routes plans loop routes from your front door for runs, walks and bike rides, then records them with GPS on iPhone and Apple Watch. It is sold only through the App Store, under the seller name Steven James Good. Version 1.0 arrived on Oct 23, and the listing’s latest version is 2.01.

Is the Three Routes lifetime unlock really free?

Only the Lifetime tier of Three Routes Pro is affected, and the App Store listing currently shows it at $0.00, while the other Pro options keep normal prices.

New Mobile Life says the free period is temporary and gives no end date. The listing does not state one either, so nobody outside the developer can say how long the $0.00 price will last.

Three loop routes of about 5 km shown on a map of Edinburgh with a height profile
Photo: Apple App Store

How do you get the free lifetime unlock?

New Mobile Life describes the route in a few plain steps:

  • Download Three Routes: Run Walk Cycle from the App Store.
  • Open it and finish the first launch setup.
  • When the paywall appears, read the Lifetime price.
  • Confirm only if the price reads $0.

The outlet adds a warning: if the Lifetime price shows anything other than $0, the free period has ended, and you should not confirm a paid purchase.

The plan your route screen with Walk, Run and Cycle modes, distance and route styles
Photo: Apple App Store

What does Three Routes do?

According to the App Store listing, the app plans routes on the phone and records workouts on the phone or the watch. The main features are:

  • Walk, Run or Cycle modes, set by distance or by time, with three different routes offered each time, either loops or out and back.
  • Free offline maps for 95 regions, so routes are planned on the iPhone with no signal. Elsewhere, Apple Maps plans the routes.
  • Route styles such as quiet streets, parks and green, flat, hilly, trails, step free and dog walks, plus options to pass water, toilets or a café.
  • A climb figure, height profile, surfaces, busy roads and stops for every route, with a 3D Flyover preview.
  • GPS recording with spoken cues and haptics, and guidance back to the route if you go off it.
  • Original 5K and 10K plans, custom interval workouts and a six stretch cool down routine.
  • GPX export for compatible devices from Garmin, COROS, Suunto and Wahoo.

The developer states that there are no ads and no third party analytics, that the app collects no data, and that workouts are saved to Apple Health only with permission. Apple notes it has not verified these privacy answers.

3D Flyover preview of a 5.0 km loop route over city buildings
Photo: Apple App Store

What are the prices?

The download is free. Prices below are the ones shown in the App Store listing, in US dollars:

  • Three Routes Pro Lifetime: $0.00
  • Three Routes Pro Yearly: $19.99
  • Three Routes Pro Monthly: $4.99

New Mobile Life puts the usual lifetime price at US $29.99. That figure does not appear on the App Store listing, so treat it as the outlet’s claim. An earlier New Mobile Life post on the same offer gave US $19.99 instead. The listing says prices and any offers are shown in the app before you buy, and that subscriptions renew automatically unless cancelled at least 24 hours before the period ends.

Three cycling routes of about 20 km with a climb figure and a Send to Watch button
Photo: Apple App Store

Who it suits

Runners and walkers who want routes from their own door. The planner offers three routes for a chosen distance or time and shows hills and surfaces in advance, which helps if you like to know the climb before you leave.

Cyclists with a recent iPhone. Bike planning for road, trekking, gravel and mountain bikes is included, but the listing says offline maps and cycling need iOS 26.4 or later. The app itself requires iOS 17.0 or later.

Beginners building a habit. The 5K and 10K plans use guided run and walk sessions, and a one tap search finds a route that fits each session. Apple Watch owners get turn guidance on the wrist, with watchOS 10.0 or later required.

Who should wait or skip. Anyone who sees a Lifetime price other than $0 should stop, since that means the offer is over. Android users cannot use it, since the listing covers Apple devices only.

The Offline maps screen listing regions to download for free
Photo: Apple App Store

What is still unknown?

Neither source gives an end date for the free lifetime unlock, and the original price is reported as US $29.99 by one post and US $19.99 by another. The listing shows prices in US dollars only, so what readers in other countries will see is not stated. The free tier is described as “a few” route searches and camera squat sessions per period, without a number. The app is new, with 4.8 stars from 5 ratings, so there is little user feedback yet.

If you want it, open the App Store listing on your iPhone and check the Lifetime price on the paywall before you tap confirm.